Town of Scipio 3705 NYS Rte. 34 Scipio Center, NY 13147

Town Board Organizational Meeting January 17, 2024 at 7:00pm

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order and Pledge to the flag
- 2. Review Agenda
- 3. Issues from town residents
- 4. Resolution 2024-1 Approval of December 27, 2032 meeting minutes
- 5. Officers Reports
 - a. Assessor
 - b. CEO
 - c. Clerk
 - d. Highway Superintendent
- 6. Board member Reports
 - a. Susan Allen
 - b. Jason Botsford
 - c. Nancy Hart
 - d. Melinda Pitman
- 7. Appointments for 2024 Resolution 2024-2 (Attachment A)
- 8. Policies
 - a. Ethics Tabled
 - b. Procurement Resolution 2024-3
 - c. Rules of Order Resolution 2024-4
 - d. Harassment Resolution 2024-5
 - e. Official Repository CLNB Resolution 2024-6
 - f. Prepaids Resolution 2024-7
 - g. Investment Policy Resolution 2024-8
 - h. Return check policy \$20 Resolution 2024-9
 - i. Check signing Resolution 2024-10
 - j. Filing of AUD Resolution 2024-11
 - k. Mileage Reimbursement \$.67/mile
- 9. Salaries Resolution 2024-12 (Attachment B)
- 10. Calendar
- 11. Supervisor's Report
 - a. Financials Resolution 2024-13
- 12. Other Business
- 13. Review of 2022 Abstract 1
 - a. Resolution 2024-14 General Fund
 - b. Resolution 2024-15 Highway Fund
- 14. Next Meeting, Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 7 pm
- 15. Adjournment

Attachment A - Appointments:

- a. Town attorney: Jeff Eaton (BSK law office) one year term expiring 12/31/2024
- b. Code Enforcement Officer: J. Patrick Doyle III one year term expiring 12/31/2024
- c. Court Clerk Eron Klipple one-year term expiring 12/31/2024
- d. Deputy Highway Superintendent Timothy Calhoun one year term expiring 12/31/2024
- e. Dog Control Officer: Suzie Tracy yearly contract expiring 12/31/2024
- f. Town Bookkeeper: Rolland Dodge 1 year term expiring 12/31/2024
- g. Delegate to AOT 2023 Business Session Jason Botsford, Alternate Melinda Pitman
- h. ZBA Chair: Keith Welch one year term expiring 12/31/2024
- i. Planning Board Chair: Melissa Alford one year term expiring 12/31/2024
- j. Planning Board Member: Andy Miller four-year term expiring 12/31/2027
- k. Planning Board Member Geral (Josh) Saville 5-year term expiring 12/31/2028
- l. Susan Allen Deputy Supervisor 2-year term expiring 12/31/2025
- m. All others whose terms were appointed for multiyear contracts ending in 2024 and beyond.

Attachment B – 2024 Salaries:

NAME	POSITION	SALARY
SA, MP, NH, JB	Town Board Members	\$2200/yr each
Gary Mutchler	Town Budget Officer	\$1,000/yr
Gary Mutchler	Supervisor	\$9,450/yr
Ann Robson	Town Clerk	\$17,650/yr
Cathy Komarisky	Deputy Town Clerk/Tax Col.	\$14.70/hr
Rolland Dodge	Bookkeeper to Supervisor	\$10,000/yr
Brian Dugan	Justice	\$6,900/yr
Eron Klipple	Court Clerk	\$6,600/yr
Heather Garner	Assessor	\$16,125/yr
Patrick Doyle III	Code Enforcement Officer	\$10,206/yr
Laura Wallenbeck	Historian	\$400/yr
Thomas Olenych	Landfill Attendant	\$16.28/hr
William Hall	Highway Superintendent	\$66,150/yr
Timothy Calhoun	MEO Heavy Deputy	\$26.25/hr
Gary Haff	MEO medium	\$25.20/hr
Brandon Swearing	gen MEO Light	\$25.20/hr
Richard Waldron	Laborer PT	\$20.00/hr
Keith Welch	ZBA Chairman	\$400/yr
Greg Otis	ZBA Vice Chairman	\$300/yr
Zane Cramer	ZBA member	\$125/yr
Howard Nelson	ZBA member	\$125/yr
Eric Devan	ZBA member	\$125/yr
Melissa Alford	Planning Bd Chairman	\$500/yr
Joshua Saville	Planning Bd member	\$300/yr
Peter Rogers	Planning Bd member	\$300/yr
Andrew Miller	Planning Bd member	\$300/yr
Michael Nolan	Planning Bd member	\$300/yr
Michael Whitten	BAR chairman	\$100/yr
Ronald Curvin	BAR member	\$75/yr
Kenneth Post	BAR member	\$75/yr